a new stereophonic sound spectacular

mercoledì 11 giugno '08 at 1:53 pm (english, girl-powered, lyrics)

when the sun is high
I get up from my bed
I play my favourite record
the volume turned down

drink a glass of fresh water
and give the cat some milk
turn off the sound of the news on telly
which I hate

some day eventually
summer will come to an end
and if we part, even so
I will survive to see another autumn
I will survive on my own
I will survive

god is testing me
this is a period I have to go through I guess
my favourite record
always ends too fast

some day eventually
summer will come to an end
I’ll put on a new shirt
and I will live my new life
I will live all by myself
I will live

god is testing me
it is a period I have to go through I guess
I won’t be listening to my favourite record for quite a while
until another summer comes

— Pizzicato Five, “Ma vie, l’été de vie”


Lascia un commento

