cover me

venerdì 22 febbraio '08 at 6:01 pm (italiano, lyrics, music)

Alcune delle cover che ho sull’iPod e che, a mio modestissimo parere (IMVHO), non sono affatto male:

  • The Donnas – Dancing with myself (Billy Idol cover)
  • Shonen Knife – Raindrops keep falling on my head (Burt Bacharach cover)
  • Placebo – Where is my mind (Pixies cover)
  • Siouxsie and the Banshees – Dear Prudence (The Beatles cover)
  • Muse – Please, please, please let me get what I want (The Smiths cover)
  • Ramones – Out of time (Rolling Stones cover)
  • Kathleen Hanna – I wish I was him (Noise Addict cover)
  • HIM – Wicked game (Chris Isaak cover)
  • Astrud Gilberto – Light my fire (The Doors cover)
  • Smith – Baby it’s you (The Beatles cover)
  • Joan Jett and the Blackhearts – Crimson and clover (Tommy James and The Shondells cover)
  • April March – Cet air-là (France Gall cover)

While I crawl into the unknown
Cover me
I’m going hunting for mysteries
Cover me

I’m going to prove the impossible really exists

This is really dangerous
Cover me
But worth all the effort
Cover me

I’m going to prove the impossible really exists

— Björk – Cover me

Lascia un commento

