raindrops keep falling on my head

martedì 29 maggio '07 at 5:58 pm (cryptic, english, lyrics, music, thoughts)

What do I want? What do I need?
Why do I want it? What’s in it for me?

I love the Beastie Boys! Today I had these lyrics going on in my head, and I was thinking… I mean, really… What is it that I want? Why? What difference would it make if I got it? Would I have the guts to go and get it? Would I be happy then?

The answer is, I am not sure. I don’t know. I have no friggin clue!!  :-/  

So I’ll keep humming this other song, trying to make some sense of my thoughts.
Trying to stop my thoughts altogether.

What’s pleasing to the eye
In the delusion of my sight
Is not what I find when I reach into the light
I have lost my mind

I’m walking through time
Deluded as the next guy
Pretending and hoping to find
That distant peace of mind

I don’t know
Who does know
There is no
Where to go

It’s not so simple as I try to wish
But then again what is?
There is no other worthy quest
So on I go

— I don’t know (the Beastie Boys)

Lascia un commento

