gleeful munchies

giovedì 29 marzo '07 at 10:14 am (books, daydreaming, english, grumpy, thoughts, trivial)

The only thing that could get me through this crappy day would be sitting on a park bench, under a large tree, and read my favorite book. Or perhaps, walking alone by the sea, and then sit in the sand with hair waving in the wind, and read my favorite book. I would also very much love to be sitting on a train, or plane, or bus, or ferry, going far far away, and read my favorite book. Sitting in a café in a foreign town, sipping hot tea or coffee, and reading my favorite book, would also suit me.

But my favorite book is gone! All I can do is sit, and long for it.

From where I’m standing now, it could as well be out of print, all its copies burned in a great bonfire, and its author nowhere to be found.

Why is it that when life sucks, it sucks so bad?!

1 commento

  1. foodblogging « //o^_^o\ said,

    […] Sono sempre a caccia di libri (romanzi, saggi, ricettari, …) a tema culinario (non per nulla Kitchen è forse il mio libro preferito!), mi piacciono i film e le canzoni che hanno a che fare con il […]

Lascia un commento

